top of page

Historical Highlights of Theta Chi Psi Fraternity, Inc.

Theta Chi Psi Fraternity, Incorporated was founded on July 29th 2009 by a respected Visionary Founder in the city of Tallahassee, Florida.


 The Charter Line of Theta Chi Psi was born in September of 2009. These Honorable men were Bro. George Mayfield, Bro. Timothy Petty, Bro. Ryan Hart, Bro. Jabob Skeet, Bro. Lester Smith & Bro. DeCarlos McKee.


 Theta Chi Psi Fraternity was incorporated on Monday, March 29, 2010 in the sovereign state of Florida. This proved another step forward toward the completion of the International Foundation of Theta Chi Psi. As the fraternity continued to grow another Theta Holiday was added, Theta Week. This week was designated to be celebrated the week of Founders Day in each year.


The brotherhood continued to make great strides and on August 16, 2011, Theta released the first edition of its National Publication “The Thunderbolt”.


The First National Program, “Project Harvest”, was initiated and executed by the Beta Chapter of Houston, Texas on October 15, 2011.


On March 12, 2012, a special brotherhood meeting was held. The Brothers unanimously voted to appoint Bro. Lee Sennett as the New Grand Master, Also the Executive Council appointed Bro. Louis Jack as the interim Grand Treasurer.


On March 19, 2012, Theta Chi Psi Fraternity moved its National Headquarters from Tallahassee Florida to Houston Texas.The organization continued to move forward even while rebuilding and reorganizing.


The First Imperial Convocation (National Conference) was held on July 26th through the 29th, 2012 in the City of Atlanta Georgia. 


Theta Chi Psi further solidified its place in history on September 12, 2013 by becoming incorporated in the state of Texas.


The Brotherhood continuned to prevail and completed it 2nd Imperial Convocation in July 2014 in the City of Houston, Texas. This National Convention ended with a newly elected Grand Executive Council and New Possibilities!


The Mascot

The Stone

The Flower

Symbols & Tradition

"The Badge"

Official Crest

The Co-Founders of Theta Chi Psi Fraternity, Inc. 

Most Honorable Brother Lee A. Sennet

Most Honorable Brother Justin D. Pitts

bottom of page